2016 -17 Legislative Council
Electoral Boundaries Redistribution

The Legislative Council Electoral Boundaries Act 1995 requires a review of Legislative Council division boundaries every 9 years with a view to maintaining a statistically balanced number of electors across all divisions.

Transition Arrangements
Public Hearings

From 9:30am Thursday 8 June
3rd floor, Taswater Building, 169 Main Rd, Moonah

From 9:30am Friday 9 June
Tram Room 28, The Tramsheds Function Centre,
4 Invermay Rd, Launceston

Learn more ›

Indicative Timeline

  November 2016  Commencement

  January 2017      Initial Proposal

  February 2017    Making Submissions

 March 2017        Tribunal Reviews Submissions

 April 2017          Further Proposal

April 2017           Further Submissions Received

  May 2017          Tribunal Reviews Submissions

  May 2017          Determination of Divisions

  Transitions and Implementation

Note - The information provided here is for the redistribution of state Legislative Council divisions in Tasmania. There is also a federal electoral boundaries redistribution underway.

© Redistribution Committee and Tribunal 2017